A Mystical Experience

I’m not entirely sure how to begin this entry, but this is something that I feel needs to be talked about. So, I’m just going to go into it.

A few weeks ago, I had a mystical experience. I felt the grace of God…or something…in my life. I cannot explain it. But I was not high or on drugs. It was not a hallucination. It was utterly real.

The experience lasted for about two hours. It was a feeling of peace, love, and compassion for all. Most importantly, it was a feeling of JOY.

Everything and everyone for two hours seemed beautiful. I felt compassion for everyone around me and even love.

I wanted to be in this feeling forever. It was total bliss.

I don’t know where it came from or why. But I was a skeptic, I am no longer a skeptic. I no longer have doubt that there is some sort of Divinity out there. I have felt Her grace in my heart.

I pray that everyone someday can feel this. Perhaps we can then stop being assholes to each other. But I can’t control other people’s behavior. The best I can do is to not be an asshole to other people…and I’m trying.

~ by R.M. McGrath on 01/26/2012.

Leave a comment